Bunnies

I went to the zoo with my family a couple of years ago and I made a playlist for the car – something I declared a collection of zoo-related songs. The consensus was it was a nice playlist, but I had stretched the theme a little far, and that songs by bands including The Wombats and Arctic Monkeys are not really about the zoo.

I’m about to outdo myself.

It’s Easter. This is a music blog. I’m not really known for my expertise on hymns, but if you want some music videos that star rabbits, I’m your girl.

Here’s Art Garfunkel’s Bright Eyes from the 1978 film Watership Down. I apologise if it makes you cry.

The Flaming Lips Do You Realize??  You haven’t really lived until you’ve seen this song played live while confetti rains down on you.

Grandaddy, The Nature Anthem. Rabbits doing cartwheels and dancing in the forest with other animals? Hells yeah. Warning: If you listen to the next song, it will be in your head for the rest of the day.

The rabbit in What’s A Girl To Do? by Bat for Lashes is a little creepy in a Frank from Donnie Darko kind of way, but he can do some great tricks on a bike.

And finally, Magic Dirt rescue some bunnies from an evil animal testing lab.

Happy Easter everyone x

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

